Melanie Safka first attracted national attention when she stepped onto the stage at Woodstock in the summer of ‘69. As dawn broke, and rain began to fall, she performed on a stage that transformed a generation and changed music forever. It was there where Melanie launched a legendary career that has spanned more than 40 years. 

These live concert performances in the UK & Germany, were recorded at the height of her influential career from 1971-1975.



1 Close To It All 

2 Tuning My Guitar

3 Nickel Song

4 Beautiful People 

5 What Have They Done To My Song Ma

6 Peace Will Come (According To Plan) 

7 What Have They Done To My Song Ma

8 You’re Not A Bad Ghost, Just An Old Song 

9 Virgin Mary (Pretty Little Baby)

10 Here We Go Again

11 Beautiful People 

12 Hallelujah (Part 1)

13 The Ballad Of Penny Evans / Peace Will Come 

14 Hallelujah (Part 2)

15 Brand New Key

16 The Sun & The Moon 

17 I’m Back In Town

18 Almost Like Being In Love 

19 What Have They Done To My Song Ma 



    The store for Ambition Entertainment Artists & Fans alike, where you will discover all the latest release cds, dvds, vinyl and more. 

    Exclusive tour editions, signed copies of your favourite album, merchandise and bundled buys not available anywhere else! 

    So what are you waiting for? Get exploring, and remember... great music lives forever!